Penn State Weekend

IMG_6441

WE ARE! This weekend I headed to Happy Valley to experience a one-of-a-kind football game. Over 102,000 roaring fans cheered on as their diehard team spirit filled the venue. The number of fans within the vicinity was almost overwhelming, but the sensational energy overpowered the intimidating crowd. Not a cloud drifted by making it the most perfect day for an outdoor event. Our seats were positioned just under the shade shielding us from the harsh sun. Along with my Penn State logo tee, I sported my black classic Tory Burch sunnies, red lipstick (obviously a necessity!) and simple silver, metallic Havaianas flip flops. Since no bags are allowed through the doors (trust me, my biggest struggle of the day was not being able to bring my compact to touch up my makeup!) I could only carry minimal essentials. Besides a huge upset, my day was nothing less than fabulous, and my first venture to State College was definitely one I will never forget.

IMG_6454

 

Penn State Logo

Comment Here!!